Radiohead – The King of Limbs Newspaper Album (Incl. photos)

If there was ever a moment when I could confess to being an absolute geek, it’s now! At about 12.45pm today (Wednesday 27th April) the door bell rang and I wondered who could it be? Hmm?, I thought, I didn’t have a guitar student due yet and the postman had already been this morning.

As I answered the door a DHL driver said to me “Richard Perkins”, I replied, “Yes!” and he passed me a parcel. As I held it I gave him a puzzling look and thought to myself “what is this?”, he immediately quipped, as if he was reading my mind, “Don’t ask me what it is, mate, I have not got a clue. I must have delivered about a 100 of them this morning!”.

As I got into my flat a lightbulb must have flashed above my head. It was the Radiohead album! I immediately rushed to open the package but stopped myself short of opening it up. I thought, “What if I never opened this package?”, knowing that an unopened, never seen the light of day limited edition TKOL Radiohead album package could be quite valuable to an even greater Radiohead geek than me in years to come.

The thought lasted a mere second as I said to myself “This Radiohead album is just for me. I bought it so I can enjoy listening to it for myself!”. So without further ado I ripped open the box and there was this:

Check out my original blog post about RADIOHEAD’s TKOL album release: http://imaguitarist.wordpress.com/2011/02/14/new-album-radiohead-the-king-of-limbs

A BIG thanks to:

…for using my link and photos, what a big surprise! :)

About Richard Perkins

Richard Perkins is the founder of Bath Guitar School and has worked for the International Guitar Foundation, Brit Awards, Rockschool, B&NES Council, Mid Somerset Festival, Bath Music Plus, and appeared on BBC and ITV television and radio programming as well as being featured in Guitar Techniques, Total Guitar, Venue, Bath Life magazines and the Bath Chronicle newspaper. Richard is a graduate of the Commercial Music degree programme at Bath Spa University and has a HND in Popular Music from Oxford College.
This entry was posted in Magazine, Music, News, Review, Uncategorized, Website and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Radiohead – The King of Limbs Newspaper Album (Incl. photos)

  1. bv says:

    sweet dude, didn’t know it was arriving this early.

    it’s going to be horrible to unwrap it all though. There’s a horrible part of me that wants to keep everything safe and unopened.

  2. I concur. It came as a surprise when it arrived. In all honesty I had forgotten about it!

  3. bv says:

    how different is the newspaper to the one they handed out the other day?

  4. Completely different! :-D

  5. Pingback: Comenzó la entrega del “Newspaper Album” | Radiohead Chile

  6. Pingback: Así es el “disco-periódico” de Radiohead | jenesaispop.com

  7. brammykidz says:

    wow congratz, richard..I have to wait untill June to receive mine…

  8. Pingback: De frutos y ramificaciones :: Revista COMUNICA.com.ar

Leave a Reply

